A fruit fly outbreak in the Adelaide suburb of Pooraka was declared on 7th May 2020 following the discovery of fruit flies. This outbreak is separate to the existing outbreak areas at Semaphore Park, Rosewater, Angle Park, Blair Athol and Croydon Park. A 1.5km outbreak area and 7.5km suspension area have been declared and restrictions now apply to growers, packers, retailers and wholesalers located within the updated 1.5km Outbreak Area and updated 7.5km Suspension Area. The quarantine areas will remain in force until at least 19 December 2020.

For all information including maps of the suspension and outbreak areas relating to this outbreak, refer here.

To report suspected fruit fly phone the Fruit Fly Hotline: 1300 666 010

Related Posts